A Black, blind governor is better than a whoring one

LOL Sorry about the title New Yorkers. I just couldn’t resist. There is something that makes me think of gurus and sages when I think of blind people with power. The power to lead and rule, that is. There is a sense of serenity in that. Makes me think of Ray Charles too. Yes, I know…too deep. I don’t know if David Paterson will be a good governor for New York, but we all may find out if Spitzer resigns over the “alleged” whoring he “may have” been involved in.

IF David Paterson, who is also legally blind, is sworn in, he would become the first African-American governor of New York, but also only the FOURTH African-American governor of a U.S. state in history. Of the previous three, two of the governors were elected (Deval Patrick and Douglas Wilder) and one ascended from his position as lieutenant governor because of scandal (P.B.S. Pinchback). – msnbc.msn

2 Comments

Filed under african american, black, black history, black man, government, history, news, opinion, politics, race

2 responses to “A Black, blind governor is better than a whoring one

  1. ltp

    I think it’s great that there is going to be the 1st governor of NY whose black. The fact that he is blind is even more accomplishment. It hard achieving in this world without being handicapped and to be handicapped and become the 1st black governor is great to me.

  2. yvonnjanae

    He reminds me of a guy I knew back in college. (who recently passed away) For that reason alone, I like Gov. Paterson.

Leave a Reply

