Rock the Cradle: I feel some black foolishness coming on

I just saw the commercial for MTV’s new show, Rock the Cradle.

I feel some black foolishness coming on. Something just tells me that MC Hammer’s daughter, Bobby Brown’s son, and Al B. Sure’s son (Who goes by “Lil B. Sure”) = Drama. I don’t know why. Call me “Ms. Cleo”, but I just have a feeling. Oh…and it’s on MTV. They have championed Negroes looking foolish, so that just makes me feel more sure.

If you look around the net, you’ll see Hammer’s daughter’s name is listed as “Akeiba Burrell Hammer” (sometimes with a hyphen). Umm…her father’s given name is “Stanley Kirk Burrell“. Why would you add “Hammer” to your name like it’s a family name?!?!? I hope this is just a mess of misprints.

Lord…take me now!

Can someone tell me what that white makeup looking substance is on Bobby’s son’s face??? (Photos: Lil Al B. Sure, A’ Kieba Burrell, Landon Brown)

1 Comment

Filed under african american, black, black man, black women, celebrity, hollywood, music, opinion, television

One response to “Rock the Cradle: I feel some black foolishness coming on

  1. e zora hurston

    A dear sister friend who works at UT told me Hammer’s daughter was a student there , and was wodnering if she was still in school. I think it would have been best to stay in school. Not only do I smell foolishness, there is a hint of bafoonery in the air as well.

Leave a Reply

