Happy Birthday, Negro

I turned 33 years old yesterday and I want to thank everyone for the birthday wishes!

The funniest thing I was told yesterday was “You know that’s how old Jesus was when he died. That means something great is going to happen to you!” LOL! Leave it to Black folk to connect the death of Christ to your birthday. Well, it’s appropriate because I feel really really blessed. It was a great B-Day!

– Eb aka Sista

PS: I watched myself on Black Enterprise’s “Our World” [Black History Month edition] this morning. Thanks to Ed Gordon, my fellow panelists, and everyone who made that happen. Blessings!

Leave a comment

Filed under african american, black history, black women, hello negro

Leave a Reply

